Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM & HOLIDAY DATES

[and Professional Days for Teaching Staff]        

2019

Spring Term Opens  Wednesday, 2nd January 2019
Half Term 18th to 22nd February 2019 (inclusive)
Monday, 25th February 2019 is a training day so children will not be in school
Spring Term Closes Friday, 5th April 2019
Summer Term Opens Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
May Day Monday, 6th May 2019
Friday, 24th May 2019 is a training day so children will not be in school
Half Term 27th to 31st May 2019 (inclusive)
Summer Term Closes Wednesday, 24th July 2019

 

2019/2020

Autumn Term Opens Wednesday, 4th September 2019
Half Term 21st to 25th October 2019 (inclusive)
Autumn Term Closes Wednesday, 18th December 2019
Spring Term Opens Monday, 6th January 2020
Half Term 17th to 21st February 2020 (inclusive)
Spring Term Closes Wednesday, 1st April 2020
Summer Term  Opens Monday, 20th April 2020
May Day Monday, 4th May 2020
Friday, 22nd May 2020 is a training day so children will not be in school
Half Term 25th to 29th May 2020 (inclusive)
Summer Term Closes Wednesday, 22nd July 2020

 

Professional Days

[Teachers only in School on these dates]
2018/2019 5th, 6th and 7th September, 25th February, 24th May 
2019/2020 2nd and 3rd September 2019, 3rd January 2020, 2nd April, 22nd May