Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM & HOLIDAY DATES

[and Professional Days for Teaching Staff]        

 2016/2017 School Year 

Autumn Term Opens Wednesday 7th September 2016
Autumn Term Opens 24th October to 28th October (inclusive)
Autumn Term Closes Wednesday 21st December 2016

 

2017

Spring Term Opens Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Half Term 20th February to 24th February (inclusive)
Spring Term Closes Thursday 6th April 2017
Summer Term  Opens Monday 24th April 2017
May Day Monday 1st May 2017
  NB: Friday 26th May is a training day so children will not be in school
Half Term 29th May to 2nd June (inclusive)
Summer Term Closes Wednesday 19th July

 

2017/2018

Autumn Term Opens Wednesday, 6th September 2017
Half Term 23rd October to 27th October 2017 (inclusive)
  NB: Monday, 30th October is a training day so children will not be in school
Autumn Term Closes Tuesday, 19th December 2017

 

2018

Spring Term Opens Wednesday, 3rd January 2018
  NB: Friday, 9th February is a training day so children will not be in school
Half Term 12th February to 16th February (inclusive)
Spring Term Closes Thursday, 29th March 2018
Summer Term Opens Monday, 16th April 2018
May Day Monday, 7th May 2018
  NB: Friday, 25th May is a training day so children will not be in school
Half Term 28th May to 1st June (inclusive)
Summer Term Closes Tuesday, 24th July 2018

 

Professional Days [Teachers only in School on these dates]

2016/2017 5th and 6th September, 7th April, 26th May, 20th July
2017/2018 4th and 5th September, 30th October, 9th February, 25th May
 
   

       

T A Cunningham
Headteacher